A staff member is leaving, how do I remove them from salonMonster?

When a staff member is leaving There are two things you probably want to do:

First:  

Put the staff member who is leaving "on vacation" for the dates after their departure.  This will prevent people from booking them for dates that are after they have left.
To do this:  
- Log into the staff members account. 
- Click on Settings  (left hand menu)
- Click on Hours/Vacations
- Under the Vacations heading click on "+ add new vacation"
- Select a start date (in your case Oct 1st) and an end date (let's do December 31st to be safe) and then click save

When they leave:

Set the staff members to Inactive or Delete them so that they are no longer shown on your calendar or online booking pages.
To do this:
- Log into your main account
- Click on Settings  (left hand menu)
- Click on Staff
- Click on the staff member
To delete:
- Press the delete button at the bottom of the screen
- Click the delete confirmation button that then shows up
To set to inactive (if the person is ever likely to come back and you want to save their details):
- Deselect the "Active" checkbox
- Click Save
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.